Click to E-mail Click To Call

CT Safe Boating Classes

Public and Private Classes

Earning your Connecticut Safe Boating Certificate is the first step in becoming a recreational boater, and is a legal requirement for anyone who wants to operate a vessel in Connecticut. Lecardo Marine Consulting will be offering the Connecticut Safe Boating Course on the following dates:
 

Public Classes:

January 11, 2020 in Norwalk CT

February 8, 2020 in Norwalk

March 7, 2020 in Norwalk

April 18, 2020 in Norwalk

 
Cost: $85 per person*
 
Time: Classes begin promptly at 9 AM and finish around 5 PM
 
Our classes include the Personal Watercraft Operation (CPWO) and Waterski Endorsements, both required in the State of Connecticut. If you successfully complete the class and final exam, you will be eligible to purchase your legal certificate from the Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP) at an additional cost of $50*. 

 

Private Classes:

Private classes can be held at your home or location of choice on a day that is convenient for you. Prices:
 
  • $595 for 1-6 Participants
  • $795 for 7-8 Participants
  • $995 for 9-12 Participants
  • More than 12 Participants = Custom Price

 

Sign Up Now!

Step 1: Get your Conservation ID Number from the Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP).

Step 2: Fill out the class registration form below. Please be sure to include all requested information. In the Class Date field, please enter the date of the class you would like to attend, or the date of a private class that you are requesting. You will receive a confirmation email once your request has been reviewed, usually within 24 hours.

Step 3: You will receive an electronic invoice via email a few days before class. The invoice can be paid online or with a check on the day of class. No cash please. 

 

Boating Course FAQ’s:

I received a diploma from my instructor. Is that my legal certificate? Absolutely NOT. Your diploma is a certificate suitable for framing if you wish, but it will NOT satisfy your legal requirement to carry a certificate with you while operating a vessel or personal watercraft. To obtain the official and proper certificate, you will need to log on to the DEEP website and pay a $50 fee. You can do that by clicking here.

I signed up for a class and I need to cancel. Will I get a refund? Yes. You can choose a different class date, or request a refund. 

What happens if I don’t pass the class? In the unlikely event that you do not successfully pass the class on the first try, you are allowed to attend any of the upcoming scheduled classes at no extra charge. If another class is not scheduled, alternative tutoring arrangements can be made. Refunds are not issued if you cannot pass the exam. 

I have a question that wasn’t answered here, or I need additional help. What should I do? Please send an email with your questions or concerns. We are here to help. 

All courses provided by Lecardo Marine Consulting LLC are approved by NASBLA (National Association of State Boating Law Administrators) and by DEEP (Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection) and recognized by the United States Coast Guard. More information can be found at www.ct.gov/deep. All instructors are certified and meet the qualifications to administer the course.